Know more

About cookies

What is a "cookie"?

A "cookie" is a piece of information, usually small and identified by a name, which may be sent to your browser by a website you are visiting. Your web browser will store it for a period of time, and send it back to the web server each time you log on again.

Different types of cookies are placed on the sites:

  • Cookies strictly necessary for the proper functioning of the site
  • Cookies deposited by third party sites to improve the interactivity of the site, to collect statistics

Learn more about cookies and how they work

The different types of cookies used on this site

Cookies strictly necessary for the site to function

These cookies allow the main services of the site to function optimally. You can technically block them using your browser settings but your experience on the site may be degraded.

Furthermore, you have the possibility of opposing the use of audience measurement tracers strictly necessary for the functioning and current administration of the website in the cookie management window accessible via the link located in the footer of the site.

Technical cookies

Name of the cookie


Shelf life

CAS and PHP session cookies

Login credentials, session security



Saving your cookie consent choices

12 months

Audience measurement cookies (AT Internet)

Name of the cookie


Shelf life


Trace the visitor's route in order to establish visit statistics.

13 months


Store the anonymous ID of the visitor who starts the first time he visits the site

13 months


Identify the numbers (unique identifiers of a site) seen by the visitor and store the visitor's identifiers.

13 months

About the AT Internet audience measurement tool :

AT Internet's audience measurement tool Analytics is deployed on this site in order to obtain information on visitors' navigation and to improve its use.

The French data protection authority (CNIL) has granted an exemption to AT Internet's Web Analytics cookie. This tool is thus exempt from the collection of the Internet user's consent with regard to the deposit of analytics cookies. However, you can refuse the deposit of these cookies via the cookie management panel.

Good to know:

  • The data collected are not cross-checked with other processing operations
  • The deposited cookie is only used to produce anonymous statistics
  • The cookie does not allow the user's navigation on other sites to be tracked.

Third party cookies to improve the interactivity of the site

This site relies on certain services provided by third parties which allow :

  • to offer interactive content;
  • improve usability and facilitate the sharing of content on social networks;
  • view videos and animated presentations directly on our website;
  • protect form entries from robots;
  • monitor the performance of the site.

These third parties will collect and use your browsing data for their own purposes.

How to accept or reject cookies

When you start browsing an eZpublish site, the appearance of the "cookies" banner allows you to accept or refuse all the cookies we use. This banner will be displayed as long as you have not made a choice, even if you are browsing on another page of the site.

You can change your choices at any time by clicking on the "Cookie Management" link.

You can manage these cookies in your browser. Here are the procedures to follow: Firefox; Chrome; Explorer; Safari; Opera

For more information about the cookies we use, you can contact INRAE's Data Protection Officer by email at or by post at :


24, chemin de Borde Rouge -Auzeville - CS52627 31326 Castanet Tolosan cedex - France

Last update: May 2021

Menu Logo Principal INRAE Université de Liège Université de Lille Université Picardie Jules Verne Associated institutions

UMR Transfrontalière BioEcoAgro (


Four supervisory Institutions manage the Mixed Cross-Border Research Unit (UMR): University of Lille, University of Liège, the University of Picardie Jules Verne and INRAE. By separate agreement, the University of Lille will represent Université du Littoral Côte d’Opale, Artois University and Junia.

General structure

The UMRT is structured in 9 teams grouped in 3 clusters. Four intersections are also proposed, plus an international coordination.

9teams in 3clusters modifie avec INRAE


A team consists of permanent and contract staff representing a group of homogeneous skills and / or a coherent research theme; it includes staff from at least two institutions. A pair of researchers or permanent research professors from two different institutions animates it. The management college appoints them after consultation with the permanent members of the team.


A cluster brings together a certain number of themes that are closely related and likely to have strong interactions. It is animated by one of thematic leaders for a period of 20 months (renewable). The management board appoints this manager after consultation with the permanent members of the cluster teams.


The intersections are themes that are addressed in at least 2 different clusters. They are led by two researcher(s) or permanent researcher(s) belonging to two different institutions. The college of direction proposes the animators.

College of Management

The management board consists of 6 people: a director, Philippe Jacques, and three deputy directors, Jean-Louis Hilbert (Lille), François Mesnard (UPJV) and Joël Léonard (INRAE), representing the 4 guardianships and two people (1 ICV, Vincent Phalip, and 1 TERRA, Bernard Longdoz, Vice-Dean Research) for good scientific coverage. It defines the general strategy in science, governance and communication. It meets physically at least every 2 months, and as much as necessary by videoconference.

Philippe Jacques, University of Liège, Director of UMRT BioEcoAgro

Philippe Jacques, University of Liège, Director of UMRT BioEcoAgro


Deputy directors

Jean-Louis Hilbert, University of Lille

Jean-Louis Hilbert, University of Lille

Joël Léonard, INRAE

Joël Léonard, INRAE

François Mesnard, UPJV

François Mesnard, UPJV

Others  representatives


Bernard Longdoz, University of Liège

Bernard Longdoz, University of Liège

Vincent Phalip, University of Lille

Vincent Phalip, University of Lille

Management Committee

It is made up of the director or his representative with a representative of each French site or financial center and each Research and Education Support Unit (CARE) of TERRA on the Belgian side. It coordinates the day-to-day management, which will be decentralized in the different locations or financial center, in order to pragmatically apply the decisions of the team leaders, the management college and the director. It proposes to the executive board synergies, purchases of major equipment or other points for which a centralized discussion presents an added value. It meets 4 to 5 times a year.

Internal Scientific Council

The internal scientific council is made up of the management college and the heads of teams and intersections. It defines the scientific strategy of the UMRT and its adequacy with its structure (poles and teams and transversal themes) and its funding. It meets at least twice a year.

External Scientific Council

The external scientific council is made up of international experts. It meets at least twice during the five-year period.